Miles Davis Miles ahead

270 kr

1 i lager

Artikelnr: 99498354 Kategori:


Columbia –CBS 62496

A1 Springsville
Written-By – Carisi*
A2 The Maids Of Cadiz
Written-By – Delibes*
A3 The Duke
Written-By – Brubeck*
A4 My Ship
Written-By – I. Gershwin*, Weill*
A5 Miles Ahead
Written-By – G. Evans*, M. Davis*
B1 Blues For Pablo
Written-By – G. Evans*
B2 New Rhumba
Written-By – Jamal*
B3 The Meaning Of The Blues
Written-By – Troups*, Worth*
B4 Lament
Written-By – J.J. Johnson
B5 I Don’t Wanna Be Kissed (By Anyone But You)
Written-By – Spina*, J. Elliott*
Alto Saxophone – Lee Konitz
Arranged By, Conductor – Gil Evans
Bass – Paul Chambers (3)
Bass Clarinet – Danny Bank
Bass Trombone – Tom, Mitchell* (tracks: A3, A3)
Drums – Art Taylor, Sr.*
Flute, Clarinet – Eddie Caine (tracks: B3 to B5), Romeo Penque, Sid Cooper (tracks: A1 to A5, B1, B2)
Horn – Jimmy Buffington* (tracks: A1, B1, B2), Tony Miranda (tracks: A2 to A5, B3 to B5), Willie Ruff
Piano – Wynton C. Kelly* (tracks: B3 to B5)
Producer [Digital Remix] – Teo Macero
Producer, Liner Notes – George Avakian
Trombone – Frank Rehak, Jimmy Cleveland, Joe Bennett*
Trumpet – Bernie Glow, Ernest Royal*, John Carisi, Louis R. Mucci, James T. Jordan*
Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Miles Davis
Recorded on May 6, 10, 23 and 27, 1957 at the Columbia 30th Street Studios, New York City.
Columbia Jazz Masterpieces Stereo

Ytterligare information

Vikt 0,14 kg